The history of Yeadon Town Hall
Yeadon Town Hall's iconic Grade II listed building is well known for its eye-catching clock tower that stands proud in the centre of town. Designed by architect William Hill, its French Gothic style frontage contributes to the building’s striking aesthetic.
Yeadon Town Hall opened on 26th June, 1880, to provide a home for local groups and associations. The local people of Aireborough contributed generous donations to fund the building’s initial development, and the building served the community for many years.
Over the years this versatile building has been home to many different activities - but it has always been an important local landmark.
Having been last refurbished in 1999, over recent years the building has experienced a decline in visitors due to it needing a little more TLC. Despite this, the people of Yeadon have tirelessly campaigned to prove to the Council that the Town Hall has a viable and exciting future.
Now, with the help of Yeadon Town Hall CIC, the historic building can begin its next chapter.